Channeling my Inner Blair Waldorf

blair-waldorf 1

I am an unashamed Gossip Girl fan, and I love Blair. However, I am nothing like her. She is fierce, relentless, sabotaging , and sometimes just mean. Though I admire her strength, I rarely find a reason to look to her for advice.

This week is different. I am facing a real hardship, finding a great job. You want to find an occupation that will bring you happiness and simultaneously achieve your career goals.  So, I have a new approach. For the next week I am channeling my inner Blair Waldorf. I know who I am, and what I deserve so I am going to fight for it. Though she is hardly a hero when it comes to emotions, compassion, or relationships, Blair Waldorf knows how to get what she wants and she never apologizes.

I’ll let you know how it goes but for now I am off to break out my headbands, and drink a dirty martini.

Much love,

SB

P.S. If you don’t know anything about Blair Waldorf, check out some episodes on Netflix, you wont regret it.

blair waldorf quote

Leave a Reply

